Holidays (AUHRA)

In case of absence due to holidays please always notify your absence administrator:

Your absence administrator will then enter the dates in the AUHRA system.

Holiday - general guidelines
Employees who have been employed during the whole calendar year are entitled to 25 ordinary holidays and 5 special holidays. The holidays (30 days) must be held in the subsequent holiday year, which runs from 1 May to 30 April.

Registration of standard holiday
The procedure for registration of standard holiday can be found at According to this procedure, and unless stated otherwise by the employee, holidays will be registered as follows:

Ordinary holidays:

  • 4 weeks in July (weeks 27-30)
  • 1 week over Christmas (23 December, days before Christmas and New Year’s Eve, and any remaining days immediately after New Year’s Eve).

Special holidays:

  • 2 days during autumn holidays (week 42)
  • 3 days before Easter

For new employees who have accrued a partial right to paid holidays, the accrued number of days will also be registered according to the above-mentioned principles.

If you wish to change the registered standard holidays, please contact your absence administrator.

More information
For more information about holidays, please see the HR website