You are here: AU  Staff Departments  Department of Management News News item

The very first BADM awards

At the annual New Year’s reception Friday 24 January, Karen Brunsø presented the newly instigated BADM awards to give special recognition to BADM employees who have done something extraordinary at the department.

2014.01.27 | Merete Elmann

We congratulate Per Svejvig, Peter Andersen and Mona Toft Madsen who received the first BADM awards 24 January.

Per Svejvig won the BADM teacher of the year award.
The teaching award goes to a person who has broken new ground in their teaching activities and can serve as inspiration for others at the department.

Peter Andersen won the BADM PhD student of the year award.
The PhD award goes to a PhD student who besides his/her research activities has contributed to extracurricular activities like business collaboration, organisational work, political involvement, being a particular successful representative for the department outside Aarhus University, or being a good colleague.

Mona Toft Madsen was appointed the first Colleague of the month.
This monthly award is to be passed on from one person to another as a relay. The award goes to a person who has distinguished himself/herself by creating a good work environment and atmosphere at the department. The person who possesses the title is to name the next colleague of the month, but everyone is encouraged to give suggestions.

The awards have been instigated by the Local Liaison Committee, and all BADM employees have been invited to nominate colleagues for the awards.

16652 / i32